News & Events

CRSI Silver medal for Prof. Basak

Prof. Amit Basak, has been awarded the Silver Medal of the Chemical Research Society of India (CRSI).

Heartiest congratulations to Prof. Basak.

3 Chemistry faculties receives Research Infrastructure Seed Grant (SGIRG).

Congratulations to Dr. Samik Nanda, Dr. Dibakar Dhara and Dr.

Prof. Swagata Dasgupta is selected as one of the most inspiring Women Scientists, 2014

Dr. Swagata Dasgupta, Professor, Department of Chemistry, has been selected as one of the most inspiring Women Engineers / Scientists for the year 2014, by the Engineering Watch.  
Heartiest congratulations to Prof. Dasgupta.

Inspire Faculty Award for Dr. Modhu Sudan Maji

The Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India, New Delhi, has selected Dr. Modhu Sudan Maji, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, for the Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research (INSPIRE) Faculty Award.

Heartiest congratulations to Dr. Maji.

Prof. P. K. Chattaraj selected as FTWAS

Professor Pratim Kumar Chattaraj, Professor, Department of Chemistry and the Dean (Faculty), Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, has been elected as the Fellow of The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS), Trieste, Italy, in recognition to his outstanding contributions on Chemica