Faculty Directory

Anoop Ayyappan

Anoop Ayyappan

Area: Computational Chemistry
Email: anoop@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283316
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-283317
Personal Page
Sanjoy Bandyopadhyay

Sanjoy Bandyopadhyay

Area: Molecular Simulation and Computational Biology
Email: sanjoy@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283344
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-279938
Personal Page
Amit Basak

Amit Basak

Area: Bioorganic Chemistry
Email: absk@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283300
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-277628
Personal Page
Manish Bhattacharjee

Manish Bhattacharjee

Area: Synthetic Inorganic Chemistry
Email: mxb@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283302
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-220528
Personal Page
Kumar Biradha

Kumar Biradha

Area: Supramolecular Chemistry and Crystal Engineering
Email: kbiradha@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283346
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-220163
Personal Page
Pratim Kumar Chattaraj

Pratim Kumar Chattaraj

Area: Density Functional Theory; Quantum Chaos
Email: pkc@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283304
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-278156
Personal Page
Madhab C. Das

Madhab C. Das

Area: Functional Porous Materials
Email: mcdas@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-28xxxx
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-28xxxx
Personal Page
Swagata Dasgupta

Swagata Dasgupta

Area: Protein Chemistry; Structure Analysis
Email: swagata@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283306
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-283923
Personal Page
Dibakar Dhara

Dibakar Dhara

Area: Polymers and Colloids
Email: dibakar@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-282326
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-282327
Personal Page
Joykrishna Dey

Joykrishna Dey

Area: Biophysical and Analytical Chemistry
Email: joydey@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283308
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-283309
Personal Page
Saumen Hajra

Saumen Hajra

Area: Synthetic Organic Chemistry
Email: shajra@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283340
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-279396
Personal Page
Mintu Halder

Mintu Halder

Area: Ultrafast Spectroscopy and Spin Chemistry
Email: mintu@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283314
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-283315
Personal Page
Amita Mahanty (Pathak)

Amita Mahanty (Pathak)

Area: Synthesis of Nano materials and their characterization techniques
Email: ami@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283312
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-283737
Personal Page
Modhu Sudan Maji

Modhu Sudan Maji

Area: Synthetic Organic Chemistry
Email: msm@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-28xxxx
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-28xxxx
Personal Page
Dipak Ranjan Mal

Dipak Ranjan Mal

Area: Synthetic Organic Chemistry
Email: dmal@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283318
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-283319
Personal Page
Ganesan Mani

Ganesan Mani

Area: Organometallics and Main Group Chemistry
Email: gmani@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-282320
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-282321
Personal Page
Sabyashachi Mishra

Sabyashachi Mishra

Area: Theoretical and Computational Chemistry
Email: mishra@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-282328
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-282329
Personal Page
Ahindra Nag

Ahindra Nag

Area: Bioorganic Chemistry
Email: ahinnag@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-281900
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-220242
Personal Page
Samik Nanda

Samik Nanda

Area: Synthetic Organic Chemistry
Email: snanda@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283328
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-283329
Personal Page
Tarasankar Pal

Tarasankar Pal

Area: Environmental Chemistry and catalysis by nanoparticles
Email: tpal@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283320
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-283321
Personal Page
Tanmaya Pathak

Tanmaya Pathak

Area: Carbohydrate and nucleoside chemistry
Email: tpathak@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283342
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-279901
Personal Page
Sanjib Kumar Patra

Sanjib Kumar Patra

Area: Inorganic Chemistry
Email: skpatra@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283338
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-283339
Personal Page
Panchanan Pramanik

Panchanan Pramanik

Area: Nanoscience and Technology and Solid State Chemistry
Email: pramanik@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283322
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-283323
Personal Page
C Retna Raj

C Retna Raj

Area: Functional materials and Electrochemistry
Email: crraj@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283348
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-220205
Personal Page
Rajakumar  Ananthakrishnan

Rajakumar Ananthakrishnan

Area: Environmental & Analytical Chemistry
Email: raja@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-282322
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-282323
Personal Page
Debashis Ray

Debashis Ray

Area: Bioinorganic Chemistry
Email: dray@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283324
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-220403
Personal Page
Jayanta Kumar Ray

Jayanta Kumar Ray

Area: Synthetic Organic Chemistry
Email: jkray@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283326
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-277621
Personal Page
Rajarshi Samanta

Rajarshi Samanta

Area: Synthetic Organic Chemistry
Email: rsamanta@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283310
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-283311
Personal Page
Nilmoni Sarkar

Nilmoni Sarkar

Area: Photochemistry and photophysics in organised assemblies
Email: nilmoni@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283332
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-277342
Personal Page
Tarun Kumar Sarkar

Tarun Kumar Sarkar

Area: Synthetic Organic Chemistry
Email: tksr@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283330
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-220174
Personal Page
N D Pradeep Singh

N D Pradeep Singh

Area: Organic Photochemistry
Email: ndpradeep@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-282324
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-282325
Personal Page
Suneel Kumar Srivastava

Suneel Kumar Srivastava

Area: Solid state chemistry and catalysis
Email: sunit@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283334
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-283335
Personal Page
Srabani Taraphder

Srabani Taraphder

Area: Chemical Reaction Dynamics
Email: srabani@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in
Phone (Office): +91-3222-283336
Phone (Residence): +91-3222-220064
Personal Page