news (students)

  • Ms. Karabi Nath (Research Group of Prof. K. Biradha) has been awarded the best poster award in the symposium IUCr-2017 held at Hyderabad. Congratulations Ms. Nath.
  • Ms. Pampa Mondal and Ms. Ashrukana Das (Research Group of Prof T. Pathak) have been jointly awarded the best poster prize in Indo-German Workshop on "Recent Applications of Carbohydrates in Chemistry and Biology" held during February 14-16, 2017, organized by the Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology Varanasi (BHU) and the Department of Biomolecular Systems, Max-Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces, Berlin, Germany. Congratulations Ms. Mondal and Ms Das.
  • Ms. Teresa Aditya (Research Group of Prof T. Pal) has been awarded the best poster prize at "International Conference on Functional Materials 2016" held during December 12-14, 2016 at IIT Kharagpur, organized by Materials Science Centre. Congratulations Ms. Aditya.
  • Ms. Supriti Jana (Research Group of Prof. D. Mal) has received the best poster award at the "21st International Conference on Organic Synthesis" held in IIT Bombay during December 11-16, 2016. Congratulations Ms. Jana.
  • Mr. Sabyasachi Roy Chowdhury (Research Group of Prof. S. Mishra) has received the best poster award at the "Modern Trends in Molecular Magnets" Conference during May 19-21, 2016 held in IIT Bombay. Congratulations Mr. Roy Chowdhury.